What League Are the Yankees In?

The New York Yankees are a professional baseball team based in the Bronx, New York City, that competes in Major League Baseball (MLB).

Checkout this video:

The American League

The Yankees are a baseball team in the American League. The American League is one of two leagues that make up Major League Baseball.

The American League East

The American League East is one of Major League Baseball’s six divisions. The Boston Red
Sox, Baltimore Orioles, New York Yankees, Tampa Bay Rays, and Toronto Blue Jays currently
compete in this division. This division was created in 1969 when MLB split into two leagues,
the National League and the American League, each with three divisions.

The American League West

The American League West is one of two divisions in Major League Baseball’s American League. The division consists of five teams, located in the Midwest and South. The division was created on October 13, 1967, when the Kansas City Royals were added as an expansion team. The division was formerly known as the Western Division (1969–93), before being renamed in 1994 to its current name.

The American League West is home to two World Series champions, the Oakland Athletics (nine times) and the Kansas City Royals (twice). The division has also produced five American League MVPs, nine Cy Young Award winners, and six Rookies of the Year. Despite its lack of recent success, the division has been home to some of baseball’s most iconic players and teams, including Babe Ruth, Lou Gehrig, Reggie Jackson, Nolan Ryan, and Walter Johnson.

The National League

The Yankees are a professional baseball team based in the Bronx, New York City. They compete in Major League Baseball (MLB) as a member club of the American League (AL) East division. They are one of two major league clubs based in New York City, the other being the National League’s (NL) New York Mets.

The National League East

The National League East is made up of the following teams:
-Atlanta Braves
-Miami Marlins
-New York Mets
-Philadelphia Phillies
-Washington Nationals

The National League West

The National League West is one of the two divisions of the National League of Major League Baseball in the United States and Canada. The division was created on February 19, 1969. It is currently composed of five teams: the Arizona Diamondbacks, Colorado Rockies, Los Angeles Dodgers, San Diego Padres, and San Francisco Giants.

Scroll to Top