When Do the Yankees Play in Iowa?

If you’re a Yankees fan living in Iowa, you may be wondering when your team is going to play in your state. The answer is: unfortunately, they’re not.

Checkout this video:

Yankees’ Schedule

The Yankees play in Iowa on July 1st at 7:05pm.

Home Games

The Yankees play their home games at Yankee Stadium in the Bronx, New York.

Away Games

The New York Yankees play 162 regular season games. 81 of those games are played at home in Yankee Stadium and 81 are played away. Of the 81 away games, the Yankees play 18 games against each of their division rivals, Baltimore Orioles, Boston Red Sox, Tampa Bay Rays, and Toronto Blue Jays. They also play 10 games against each team in their respective league’s other division. Finally, they play 4 games against teams in the opposite league. This leaves them with 36 games left to schedule, which they fill with interleague play.

Yankees’ Farm System

The Yankees have a lot of talent in their farm system. They have one of the best pitching prospects in baseball, as well as some young hitters that are starting to come into their own. The Yankees are also known for their ability to develop players and turn them into stars.


The Triple-A level is the highest level of play in Minor League Baseball. Triple-A teams are located in large metropolitan areas that do not have a Major League Baseball team. These cities usually have a population of at least 200,000 people. The Triple-A level is one step below Major League Baseball.

In order to be eligible for Triple-A, a player must have spent at least 20 days on a Major League roster during the previous season, or must have spent at least 60 days on a Major League roster during the previous two seasons. Players who meet these requirements are said to be “on the 40-man roster.”


The Yankees have a minor league affiliate in Trenton, New Jersey, which plays in the Double-A Eastern League. The team is known as the Trenton Thunder.

Yankees’ Rivalries

The New York Yankees are one of the most successful teams in baseball history. They have won 27 World Series championships, 40 American League pennants, and 18 East Division titles. The Yankees have a long-standing rivalry with the Boston Red Sox, which is often considered the greatest rivalry in baseball. The Yankees also have rivalries with the Toronto Blue Jays, the Baltimore Orioles, and the Tampa Bay Rays.

Red Sox

The New York Yankees have a long-standing rivalry with the Boston Red Sox, which is often considered to be one of the greatest rivalries in all of sports. The two teams have been battling it out since the early 1900s, and they continue to be two of the most successful teams in baseball. Even though the Yankees have won more championships than the Red Sox,Boston has had more recent success, winning the World Series in 2004, 2007, and 2013.


The Yankees–Rays rivalry is a Major League Baseball (MLB) rivalry between the New York Yankees and the Tampa Bay Rays. The two teams began play in 1998, when the Rays were known as the Devil Rays, and have since played each other 19 times per season. They are both members of the American League (AL) East division.

The rivalry is particularly one-sided, with the Yankees having won 21 AL East titles and 27 World Series championships, while the Rays have only made the playoffs four times in their history, never winning a division title or pennant. The Yankees have also had significantly higher attendance than the Rays since the latter’s inception, leading to a large disparity in payrolls. Despite this, the Rays have proven to be a tough opponent for the Yankees, with several close games and upset victories.

Scroll to Top