When Do the Yankees Verse the Astros?

The New York Yankees will face off against the Houston Astros on September 18th at Minute Maid Park.

Checkout this video:


The New York Yankees and Houston Astros are two of the most successful teams in Major League Baseball. The Yankees have won 27 World Series titles, while the Astros have won one. These two teams have met each other in the playoffs 11 times, with the Yankees winning eight of those meetings.

The Yankees

The New York Yankees are a Major League Baseball team based in the Bronx, New York City, New York. They compete in the American League East division. One of the American League’s eight charter franchises, the club was founded in Baltimore, Maryland in 1901 as the Baltimore Orioles and moved to New York City in 1903, becoming known as the New York Highlanders before being officially renamed the Yankees in 1913. From 1923 to 2008, the Yankees’ home ballpark was Yankee Stadium; in 2009, they moved into a new ballpark of the same name that was constructed next door. The team is perennially among baseball’s most successful teams; they have won 18 World Series championships – tying the record set by their opponents and fellow MLB dynasty, the St. Louis Cardinals – and 40 AL pennants, both of which lead Major League Baseball (MLB). As of 2019, according to Forbes MagazineThe Yankees are also ranked as baseball’s most valuable franchise worth an estimated $4 billion.

The Astros

The Astros are a professional baseball team based in Houston, Texas. They compete in Major League Baseball (MLB) as a member club of the American League (AL) West division, having moved to the division in 2013 after spending their first 51 seasons in the National League (NL). The Astros have played their home games at Minute Maid Park since 2000.

The Rivalry

The Yankees and Astros have been engaged in a heated rivalry for many years. The two teams have met in the playoffs multiple times, with the most recent meeting occurring in the 2019 American League Championship Series. The Yankees have won 27 World Series titles, while the Astros have won only one.


In conclusion, the Yankees and Astros will face each other in the 2019 American League Championship Series. The series will begin on October 12th and will consist of seven games.

Scroll to Top