Yankees Opening Day 2021: When Is It?

It’s official! Yankees Opening Day 2021 is Thursday, April 1st. The Yankees will take on the Toronto Blue Jays at 1:07 pm EST.

Checkout this video:

Yankees Opening Day 2021: When Is It?

The Yankees are set to open their season on April 1, 2021, against the Toronto Blue Jays, according to MLB.com. It will be the team’s first game of the 2021 season. The game is set to start at 1:05 p.m. ET and will be broadcast on ESPN.

This will be the Yankees’ first game of the season and their first chance to defend their World Series title. The team is coming off a 2020 campaign in which they went 33-27 and made it all the way to the American League Championship Series, where they lost to the eventual World Series champion Los Angeles Dodgers in six games.

The Yankees will have a few new faces in 2021, as they have added outfielder Corey Kluber, starting pitcher Jameson Taillon, and reliever Darren O’Day through free agency. They also acquired pitcher Domingo Germán as part of a trade with the Miami Marlins.

The team will have its work cut out for them if they want to make it back to the World Series in 2021, as they will have to contend with a number of tough teams in their division, including the Tampa Bay Rays, who made it all the way to the World Series in 2020 before losing to the Dodgers in six games.

The Yankees Have a New Manager

The New York Yankees will open the 2021 season on Thursday, April 1, against the Toronto Blue Jays. This will be the first time the team has opened the season on a Thursday since 1998.

The game will be televised on ESPN andYes Network, and it will be available to stream on platforms such as fuboTV and Hulu with Live TV.

This will be the Yankees’ first game under new manager Aaron Boone. Boone took over for Joe Girardi after the team parted ways with him following the 2017 season.

Boone played parts of 12 seasons in the majors, including seven with the Yankees from 2003 to 2009. He is best remembered for hit a walk-off home run in Game 7 of the American League Championship Series against the Boston Red Sox in 2003.

The Yankees Have a New Stadium

The Yankees have a new stadium and are set to open the 2021 season on April 1st.

The Yankees Have a New Rival

With baseball’s 2021 season underway, all eyes are on the New York Yankees as they start their quest for a 28th World Series title. But the Bronx Bombers have a new rival this year in the form of the pursuing Tampa Bay Rays.

The Rays, who made it to the World Series last year before losing to the Los Angeles Dodgers, have emerged as a force to be reckoned with in the American League East. And with 2020 AL Rookie of the Year Randy Arozarena leading the way, they’re looking to dethrone the Yankees as baseball’s premier team.

The two sides will meet for the first time this season on Opening Day, when the Yankees host the Rays at Yankee Stadium. First pitch is scheduled for 1:05 p.m. ET.

The Yankees Have a New Hope

The New York Yankees are a professional baseball team based in the borough of the Bronx in New York City. They compete in Major League Baseball (MLB) as a member club of the American League (AL) East division. They are one of two major league clubs based in New York City, the other being the National League’s (NL) New York Mets. The Yankees began play in 1901 as an expansion team being one of eight charter franchises of the American League, and competing in Major League Baseball as a result of an agreement between AL president Ban Johnson and Yuan Guggenheim’s syndicate, which purchased the Baltimore Orioles franchise and relocated it to New York City.

The Yankees are notorious for their extended drought from 1947 to 1964, when they did not win a World Series championship. This was longer than any other team except for the Philadelphia Phillies, who went 33 years without winning a World Series from 1883 to 1915. In all, the Yankees have won 27 World Series championships, more than any other MLB team. Forty-four Yankees players and 11 managers have been inducted into the National Baseball Hall of Fame, including Babe Ruth, Lou Gehrig, Joe DiMaggio, Mickey Mantle, Yogi Berra, and Whitey Ford.

Scroll to Top